Purple Bamboo – Blue Bamboo

Standard

Ink paintings on box canvas frames depicting purple and brown-tinted or blue and black-tinted Bamboo stalks with protruding coloured leaves.

About George Hutton Hunter Contemporary Artist

Contemporary artist (paintings, drawings, sculptures, photographs, music, poetry,stories) living in Sunderland, U.K. I’ve taken part in joint exhibitions in Paris, New York, London, Hong Kong and Newcastle. My view of any kind of art is that it should leave an impression, whether it is good or bad is up to the individual. I think my style of painting and drawing is about colours and shapes and how they interact. I mainly paint acrylics or with spray paint, occasionally oils, inks, watercolours, mixed media plus glass paint on sheet glass. I also draw using oil and chalk pastels plus watercolour pencils. I use a variety of objects to paint such as blocks of wood, strips of paper, my fingers and of course, brushes. I also produce small sculptural artworks, write prose and short stories, plus create electronic music on Sound Cloud under the name 'diTempli'. I am also an amateur musician playing mainly the Charango, Ukulele and Guitar. My artwork can be found on a number of websites around the world but can also be purchased also from myself at www.ghuttonhunter.co.uk.

2 responses »

Leave a comment